Testimonials

our customer reviews

We have a range a products and services to suite your everyday shoe repair need. Shop our products & services online, or jump straight to a product like our Dr Martens Full Sole repair

Crepe Longsoles and Mid Layers

Hi Richard,
I just wanted to say thank you so much for repairing my boots for me; you did such a good job, they look great and I reckon I’ll get a good few years more wear out of them now.
Everything was done so quickly, it was such a nice surprise to receive them in the post last Saturday.
Thanks again!

Holly, October 2019

Zips, Heels and Build Up

A big thank you to Richard and the team for the great work on my twin daughters’ biker boots. Heel / heel block needed replacing / repair on both pairs, and one pair also required a new zip. S4U replaced the soles and heels on two pairs of my desert boots a year or so ago and did such an outstanding job that I had no hesitation sending them the biker boots for repair. Not only were the boots returned within a week but the repairs were extremely well crafted and have given the boots a new lease of life. If you’re looking for great shoe or boot repairs, I give these guys 10/10! Thank you again for your exceptional service.

John, October 2019

Zip Runner

Fantastic service, repaired a pair of knee-length boots which two local cobblers had said could not easily be mended.  The repair was done very cost-effectively (replacing a zip runner rather than the whole zip) and my boots were back with me within 48 hours.  Highly recommended and will use again.

Mimi, October 2019

2 x Zip, Stick on Sole and Heel

Received my Boots today after just 6 days great service So pleased with the results New zips, half soles and work to both heels Shiny new boots again with many more years of wear left for me Couldn’t be more pleased with the service from you in particular Richard who dealt with my phone calls always patient and pleasant The cost was reasonable for work done Will certainly use your company again and recommend you Thank You so much

Jane, October 2019 </cite

Replacement Heels for Ugg Boots

Hi Darryl,
I received my boots back today and many thanks for repairing the heel f.o.c. I’ll certainly send future pairs for repair. Thanks again

Terina, September 2019

Replacement DM Unit

Hi All, Thank you for repairing my daughter Dr Marten boots. They arrived home today and you have done a brilliant job, very quickly and very professionally. That’s 5 🌟 from me!!!
Regards

Simon, September 2019

Replacement Zip

Just want to thank you for an amazing job and customer service! I’m so pleased with the result. Best wishes

Annabelle, September 2019

White Vibram Cristy Replacement Units

HiI received the shoes back on my return from holiday.
Great job, very happy!
Regards

Paul, September 2019

Oxford Gents Replacement Full Leather Sole & Premier Heel – Leather 1/4 Rubber

Thankyou so much for repairing my shoes I have had these shoes 25years plus and they will now out live me after a first class repair by Saddlers 4 You. The process is so easy and extremely quick sent Tuesday morning 27th August and they arrived back Friday 30th August 2019. What a First Class Service Thankyou Again

Ian, September 2019

Dr. Martens Replacement Unit

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for the great service and the perfect Dr. Martens resole. Good job!
Respect!
Kind Regards

Denis, Germany, August 2019

Gents Replacement Leather Half Sole No. 2


Just to say thank you for repairing the shoes – really good job and they are as good as new 🙂
Thank you,

John , Westbury, May 2019

Zip Replacement

Hello
This afternoon, my Precious Boots were restored to me, mended and looking wonderful. Thank you indeed for a wonderful service. I will use you again!
Best wishes

Christine, May 2019

Replacement Crepe Unit

Gents-Hats off to you.
Shoes returned yesterday-absolutely thrilled with the job.
Thank you so much.
Regards

Gareth, May 2019

Gents Replacement Leather Half Sole No. 2

Dear Sirs
Just wanted to say thank you for such a great service! My shoes were returned super quickly and have been resoled and heeled brilliantly! Thank you!Regards

Nicky, April 2019

Replacement DM Unit

Hi Richard, Thank you for the re-sole of my favourite shoes, they are good for another 3 years at least. A very prompt and professional service will use you again. Thank you.

Keith, April 2019

Replacement DM Unit

Dear Richard, I have just received my Dr Martens Boots back from you I am so pleased with the resole excellent job top quality workmanship I am so happy I found your company so a big THANKYOU for this repair! Kind Regards

Jane, April 2019

Replacement Crepe Soles

Hi, I just received the resoled shoes (a bit later than expected because of some confusion with DHL!). Quality and service excellent, as usual. Thanks,

Dave, April 2019

Replacement DM Unit

Got my shoes back today, nice and prompt!! Disappointed that one pair could not be resoled but if they are too far gone what can you do? Nice to get a refund. It was also nice that I was kept informed all along the way. My shoes are better than new!! Good job!!

Nicholas, April 2019

Commando Units

Hi – Just wanted to confirm receipt of my shoes. They are first class as usual. Many Thanks

Nigel, April 2019

Replacement Crepe Soles

Well,
What can I say? I could no longer wear these as they were too far gone.
Less than a week door to door and they’ve come back as new. You’re my new go to for quality shoe repairs.
Thanks guys

Robert, March 2019

Replacement Full Crepe Sole

Desert Boots with Crepe sole, no-one would touch them on the high street but perfect job by saddlers4U, shoes like new. 5 stars

Patrick, February 2019

Zip Replacement

Thanks for replacing zip in my Ugg boot, received back this afternoon. Top class job!! Will definitely recommend you and use your services again

Carolyne, February 2019

Zip Replacement

Really delighted with the service I received from you Saddlers4You. I was gutted when I noticed the material on the side of my knee length Ugg boot zip going, I thought that was the end of my favourite winter boots. BUT on googling zip replacement I found you guys.

I paid for my repair online and posted my boot off to you. My boot has arrived safely back to me with a new zip and I am really very happy.

Andrea, January 2019

Zip Replacement

Thank you very much for doing this repair so quickly. I was amazed to get notification this morning that DHL would be delivering it at midday. In fact it arrived soon after 10am, which is less than 24 hours after leaving it at your shop…

I’ve been extremely impressed by the efficient and friendly service and the helpful information on your website. The process from start to finish has been exemplary, and I’m delighted to have a functioning pair of boots again in record time.

It was very nice to discover where you are – and thank you for the directions. What a beautiful spot! It’s whetted my appetite for a return visit.

Kind regards

Jenny, January 2019

Mock Welt and Vibram Unit

Hi David,
Got my shoes back today, just to say thanks for the great service, I’m really pleased with the results. I’d be happy to recommend you, the whole process was simple & at a reasonable cost. Cheers Guys,

Nick, January 2019

DM Replacement Soles

Posted my DMs to you Monday, returned with new soles the following Friday. Excellent, very prompt service for half the price of a new pair. Also excellent communication. Thank you very much guys!

Gary, January 2019

Zip Replacement

I’d just like to say how impressed I was with the quality of the repairs for my wife’s boots as well as the speed of service and the personal touch when speaking to the team on the phone. I couldn’t be happier to have found your company and the fact I’m in London and you are in Somerset is not a problem at all.
I would highly recommend using Saddlers4you for all your shoe/boot repairs as this service was really a level above the usual walk in shops. Well done!

Peter, January 2019

DM Repair

Many thanks to you and your team for the repair to my dm shoe.
I’m thrilled with the repair, and was impressed with the communication, response and service overall. Already recommended to friends but happy extend to the general public.

Jennifer, January 2019


Replacement Zip


Just received my boots back with new zips. Its taken less than a week and they are fabulous cant fault the service or quality and fabulous value for money. Will definitely use them again without a doubt.

Tracey, December 2018

Miscellaneous Repairs


I ref to my Blue DM shoe with the splitting sole on the instep, which I posted to u on Monday this week asking if it was possible to repair, and how much .
I received it back today [Friday !]
WOW! What fantastic service . It looks like new /original ……..never know that it had been repaired.
And no charge !!
Brilliant service and so quick.
Thanks very much indeed.
It’s great to find people who can do this sort of repair.
Next time any of my DMs need repair, I know who to send them to.
Thanks again. Merry Xmas.

Gerry, December 2018


Dr. Martens Replacement Sole


Arrived safe and sound. Many thanks – great job indeed!

Stephen, December 2018


Miscellaneous Repairs


Fantastic service. I sent off two pairs of shoes to be re-soled and one boot to get a new zipper. I sent it off on a Friday and got it back the next Wednesday. They must have immediately done the repairs and I am very happy with the results.

Julia, December 2018


White Vibram Unit


Many thanks for the great repair to my Timberland boots. These required a full white Vibram sole. David contacted me to confirm what was required and the repair and return of the boots was exceptional. Not having used this service before to say I am very pleased is an understatement.
Many thanks.

Alan, December 2018


Dr Martens Replacement Sole & Replacement Zip for Leather Bag


On a number of occasions I have my Dr Marten Shoes resoled and a new zip fitted into my wife’s leather bags. Thank you for an excellent & efficient service. I would have no hesitation in recommending your service to others.

Steve, November 2018


Replacement Zip


Hi Richard,
My boot is back and being worn, thank you so much the prompt repair and your very efficient service, I very much appreciate it.
With Very Best Wishes,

Felicity, November 2018/blockquote>


DM Replacement Units


I have just received my resoled doc martens shoes. Superb job ! they look brand new. I thought that was the end of a good pair of shoes having worn the soles off them but you have given them another lease of life.
Very efficient and professional service.
many thanks,

Trevor, November 2018


Walkabout Sole with Heel and Replacement Zip


I want to thank you for repairing my boots at such a high standard. Superior craftsmanship and quality of the material. No comparison with my local cobblers and well worth the extra money I paid.

Sabrina, November 2018


Replacement DM Units


Thanks very much for great service. Boots sent on Monday, received by you on Wednesday and returned repaired by Friday. Nice job

Dave, November 2018


Replacement Vibram Units


Hi there
Thanks so much for the quick turn around on re-soling my Red Wings with new Vibram soles.
I can’t believe how quickly you have completed the repairs again – I won’t go anywhere else!
Lovely job that makes them look so much better. If I get asked where I had them done, I’ll point them in your direction.
Keep up the good work and thanks again.

Greg, November 2018


Replacement Vibram Units


Thanks guys boots are like new again, in fact better. Chuffed with the quality of workmanship and really quick turnaround, less than a week. Well done, no hesitation in recommending your services in future.

Andy, November 2018


Dr Martens Replacement Sole


Just received my DM’s back from you with new soles. They’ve been returned like new so many more years of wear in them. Excellent service too and back with me in 5 working days. T*** wanted to charge nearly £70 as opposed to £54 (including postage both ways) with you. I won’t hesitate to use you again and will recommend you to others.
Regards

Chris, November 2018


Ladies Replacement Crepe Sole


Thank you for the very rapid turnaround on these. They look great and I’m looking forward to trying them out today.

Valerie, October 2018


Zip Replacement


I just wanted to send you an email to sincerely thank you for mending the broken zip on one of my favourite pairs of boots on Friday.
I certainly was not expecting that this could be done on the same day, let alone within the hour!!
This was customer service at its very best and once again, thank you so very much.
With kind regards,

Maria, October 2018


Gussetts


I just wanted to say thank you so much for how quick your service has been and the communication.
I received my boots back today, I’m so impressed with them and so grateful that you have been able to save them! brilliant quality and service. I shall be back! Great pricing also.
Thank you again,

Hannah, October 2018


Replacement Crepe Sole


Many, many thanks for the “perfect” repairs you carried out on my shoes. Not only have you replaced their crepe soles, but overall, they now look as good as new. I must also commend you on your very reasonable pricing, which more than compares with the High Street, and just as importantly, the speed and convenience with which you provide your services. (I have also passed on your contact details to the original company who made my shoes, in Sheffield, who no longer re-fit crepe soles, to give to any other customers in need of similar repairs.)
Many thanks once more, and I would definitely use you again.
With best wishes and kindest regards,

Thomas, October 2018

January to September 2018 Reviews


Zip Replacement
Hello
Thank you very much.
I just received my repaired boot and it is perfect. The quality is excellent. 
Thank you so much for your speedy and professional service.
Kind regards
Julia, September 2018


Dr. Marten Units
Just received my DM’s back from you with new soles. These are my most comfortable shoes and they’ve been returned like new so many more years of wear in them. Excellent service too and back with me in 5 working days. I won’t hesitate to use you again and will recommend you to others.
Regards,
John, September 2018

Dr. Marten Units
Thanks for the job you’ve just done, superb workmanship and as good as the originals!
Cheers!
Paul, September 2018

Vibram Replacement Unit
Received my boots today. What a fabulous job you’ve done they really are like new. Thank you so much for your fantastic service. I will spread the word.
Best regards
Leonard, September 2018

Dainite Full Sole
A quick note to say thanks for a quick and high quality repair at a good price. I have my favourite brogues back in action. Many thanks!!
Nigel, July 2018

JR Vendossa Long Sole
Dear Shoe repairs on line,
Just to say a quick thank you for your fabulous repair to my shoes; just like new. I have used you many times before and will continue to do so.
Yours sincerely,
Roger. June 2018

Dainite Soles
Just to thank David and the team for fantastic service in bringing much loved shoes back to life – particularly those with Dainite soles
I won’t hesitate to recommend the team to friends as required.
Yours
Giles, June 2018

Strap Repair
Hi David and Richard,
I just wanted to say thank you so very much, my sandal straps are absolutely perfect.
I can’t thank you enough for your kindness and generosity.
Best wishes
Sally, June 2018

Dr. Marten Replacement Units
Thanks for the rapid and excellent replacement of my DMS soles. I posted them last Thursday and received them back this morning,6 June. They look like new and good for a few more years. By that time the uppers would have worn out. Your company is a little gem and I will promote your business whenever I can.
Thanks again
John, June 2018

Multiple Repairs including Full Leather Sole, Stick on Soles and Heels (Gents and Ladies)
Dear all
This is s bit late but a huge Thank You for the recent repairs you did for us. We were delighted. More to follow!
Jo, May 2018

Gents Full Sole No. 8 – Crepe Replacement Sole
Hi,
The shoes are great, thank you.
I’ll be sending you some more soon!
Dave, April 2018

Gents Commando Sole No. 2
Richard,
Recently you repaired two pairs of shoes for me. I would just like to say thanks for the care with which you did this job, and your tolerance in answering emails from me. Keep up the good work!
Thanks again!
Martin, April 2018

Crepe Sole Replacement
Many thanks got the shoes today, the repair looks great.
Cheers
Huw, April 2018

Full Sole Replacement
Full sole replacement Another outstanding job. Prompt, courteous (with even a call to check I would be there to received the return parcel), and a wonderfully comfortable outcome. Thank you once again.
Michael, April 2018

Vibram Units
Hi Richard,
My shoes were delivered today, I’m absolutely delighted with the new dark brown vibram soles, great job, thank you.
Best regards,
John, April 2018

Ladies Heels No. 3
Today my repaired Clarke boots arrived. I am THRILLED at the beautiful job done by Saddlers. My local repair shop said nothing could be done to salvage them. I am glad I did not take their advice and found Saddlers. These are expensive boots and now they will last for many years to come. A great big thank you and wishing you much success in the future.
Carolyn, April 2018

Replacement Zip
Hi
I just wanted to say thank you for the amazing job you have done on replacing the zip in my boots – first class service, and returned so quickly.
Will be keeping your details in mind for referral to friends and family who need the same or similar service.
Thanks again
Diane, March 2018

Desert Boots – Micro Long Sole
Hi guys
Just a quick note to say thank you for the superb job you did in my desert boots, didn’t think they could be saved and they came back as good as new. Many thanks, Mike
Mike, March 2018

Dr. Marten Replacement Units
Good morning all,
My shoes were delivered safe and sound yesterday.
Thank you very much for such a high-quality, not to mention speedy service.
I’m absolutely delighted with the end result and won’t hesitate to recommend your services to friends and family.
Very best wishes,
Nick, March 2018

Zip Replacement
Dear all,
I wanted to say thank you so much for the fabulous service you provided in fitting a new zip to one of my favourite pairs of boots.
I posted the parcel on Friday and by Monday received notification that the repair had been done and as on its way back to me.
The workmanship looks great and IO am really pleased to be able to wear my boots again.
Thanks again.
Carol, February 2018

Dr. Marten Replacement Units
Daughter’s Boots received back today brilliant job thank you.
Mike, February 2018

Zip Replacement
My local shoe repairer was unable to replace the zip in my mid calf length suede boots. I sent it to saddlers4you & received my boot within a few days – good as new! Thank you!
Anne, February 2018

JR Vendossa Sole and Danite Soles
Many thanks for the fantastic job with both the boots and shoes. This is the second time that you have refurbished shoes for me and again, as before, the work has been completed to an incredibly high standard. I look forward to doing business with you again.
Robert, January 2018

Vibram Ripple Soles
Hi Richard
Thanks so much for re-soleing the boots- and polishing them! They look great. I’ll dye them (hope it’s easy?!)
Anna, January 2017

Mortara Walkabout Sole with matching Roccia Heel
Hi
I have just received my boots and once again am really pleased with the professional finish, also the speedy and very efficient service. 
Many thanks !
Angela, January 2018